json_trace improvement
authorJon Schlueter <jschlueter@redhat.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:29:37 +0000 (04:29 -0400)
committerJon Schlueter <jschlueter@redhat.com>
Tue, 6 Oct 2015 08:31:59 +0000 (04:31 -0400)
guard on FILE * not being NULL
initialize the buffer for easier debugging

json.c

diff --git a/json.c b/json.c
index 182a018..ca19285 100644 (file)
--- a/json.c
+++ b/json.c
@@ -93,8 +93,8 @@ void json_enable_debug(int level, FILE * fp)
 static void json_trace(int errlevel, const char *fmt, ...)
 /* assemble command in printf(3) style */
 {
-    if (errlevel <= debuglevel) {
-       char buf[BUFSIZ];
+    if (errlevel <= debuglevel && NULL != debugfp) {
+       char buf[BUFSIZ] = {0};
        va_list ap;
 
        (void)strlcpy(buf, "json: ", sizeof(buf));